Wordless Wednesday – No More Empty Nest for Me

A few days ago I noticed some strange changes to one of my hanging plants.

This pic was taken with my Cannon elph SD630 powershot. It's a bit blurry but I like it. © Tamara Maellaro

Yesterday I found something else. Click on the image to see larger version.

© Tamara Maellaro I used my trusty Canon Elph SD630 to take this pic

Later in the day my visiting bird left her nest.
I was able to get a peek at these little beauties.

© Tamara Maellaro - Again I used my Canon SD630 Elph in auto

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed my little nature shots. And my almost Wordless Wednesday.

Cheers,

I love comments, tweets, Diggs, and all the rest, so don’t be shy. Let me know you were here.

Share

2 responses to “Wordless Wednesday – No More Empty Nest for Me

  1. How awesome is that? I miss having birds around like that…our dogs scare everything away that moves.

  2. It is pretty cool. I think they are called Mourning Doves. I need to research.

    The parents each take turns with egg incubation duty. I watched them switch out yesterday. Mom gets night duty, and dad takes the day.

    Anyway thanks for stopping by.

    Hugs,
    Tamara

Leave a Reply

