Cool and Easy Mango Smoothie

It’s been so hot lately that I have been making smoothies instead of heavy, hot meals. I thought I would share this recipe with you because it’s so easy to make, takes only a few minutes, and has easy clean-up.

I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as my family does.

Ingredients: serves 1-2

1     4oz. package pure mango puree
2     Slices canned peaches (reserve the juice) optional: use fresh peach
1     Medium strawberry
1     2″ x 2″ chunk pineapple

Directions:

Put all ingredients in a tall mixing cup. Or, put into blender pitcher. Add 1-2 Tbs. of reserved peach juice. Use a stick blender or regular blender to mix. No need to add ice because the frozen mango takes care of that.

Pour the mixture into a pretty glass and sip your cool, delicious, nutritious drink.

Just in case you’ve never heard of a stick mixer I’ve included a picture of the one I use. This is not a promo or review, it’s just the one I have. 

Bon appétit,

7 responses to “Cool and Easy Mango Smoothie

  1. Mmmm sounds like my kind of smoothie! I will have to try this!

  2. What a refreshing tropical smoothie recipe! I’ve not heard of frozen mango puree until you shared it – will be looking for some to use when I try this recipe on these hot summer days. Yumm!

  3. Simple and easy. Not to mention no dairy!

  4. That looks good! How do you thin of the smoothie if it’s too thick? Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging and love that there is a foodie community! If you have time, please check out my blog: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/. And of course! Any advice would be great 🙂

Leave a Reply

