Easy Chocolate Pretzel Stix – Perfect for Gifts

Chocolate Covered Pretzels

Make a Perfect Holiday Treat……..

I love making homemade gifts and goodies around the holidays. For me it is something I look forward to each year. These pretzels sticks are so EASY to make and they are very tasty. This is a perfect treat to make with the kids. Even very young children can help and it only requires a few tools and ingredients.

You can switch things up by changing the color or type of topping you use. For instance I made some for 4th of July, see here, or you could use pink or blue for a baby shower. The possibilities are endless.

These sweet treats would be perfect to add to a holiday gift basket or to bring as a hostess gift.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Ingredients: Print Recipe

  • 1 bag pretzel rods
  • 10oz. bag chocolate chips
  • 1 jar Fall Color Mix sprinkles

Tools/Supplies:

  • Wax paper
  • Cellophane Pretzel Bags
  • Cookie Sheet
  • 4 cup Pyrex or other microwavable dish.
  • Butter Knife
  • Small Plate

Directions:

Put a piece of wax paper on a rectangle baking tray. Use some sort of microwave safe container to melt the chips (deep enough to dip the pretzel rods). I used a 4-cup pyrex measuring cup. Pour the chocolate chips into the container. To melt the chips cook in microwave for 1-1/2minutes, stir with butter knife then cook another 30seconds and stir again. Take a pretzel stick and dip into melted chocolate to coat. I tilted the measuring cup to get the chocolate far enough up the pretzel. Holding the pretzel horizontal I twirled it until no more chocolate was dripping. Then, hold the pretzel over a plate and sprinkle with candy sprinkles or whatever you choose. Set the pretzel on wax paper and continue with the next one. Makes 12 pretzels.

***

Now all you have to do is to wait for hem to harden. It took a few hours sitting on the counter. Or, you could put them into the freezer for a few minutes.

When the chocolate gets firm you can

carefully slide them into the pretzel bags.

That’s it. They only take a few minutes. Perfect for you to make with the kids. They are very tasty. In fact I will share with you my little secret shh… I ate one for breakfast with my coffee and it was Yummy! Don’t tell

Bon Appetit,

Share

7 responses to “Easy Chocolate Pretzel Stix – Perfect for Gifts

  1. I totally love these! What a great idea. I am definitely going to make them….thanks for sharing Tamara.

  2. Hi Lisa, I’m so glad you like. I’m happy that you still stop by and say hi. I can’t believe how stinkin’ easy these are to make, yet they taste delish. I love bringing them to parties. Always a hit.

  3. Tamara, you always have such great ideas! These are not only adorable and very inviting, but sound really easy to make. The kids in our neighborhood will love them! Thank you! XO

  4. Excellent recipe today thanks for sharing. I really enjoyed reading today’s post.

    Check out this healthy recipe – Cheese Topped Vegetables

  5. Those are soooo cute! Perfect for a neighbor holiday gift or a “boo” gift. Thanks for stopping by and for your sweet comment today. 🙂

  6. In case you never heard of pretzel bags or don’t know where to get them, I get mine at Michael’s craft store. One suggestion; if you are making these for a big holiday, buy the bags early. I have gone several times and they were sold out July 4, Christmas, Halloween. I had to then search for them.

Leave a Reply

