Easy Easter Candy Nests

If you need a quick hostess gift or want to make some candy for your own Easter celebration this might be it. It’s also easy enough for the kids to help. It took me about 20 minutes from start to finish.

I learned about this recipe from  peacockpottery and decided I had to try them. My mom makes something similar at Christmas so I knew they would taste good.

Ingredients:

1 bag of  chocolate eggs
1 bag of Hershey’s Kisses
1 bag of Square Butter Pretzels

Directions:

Heat the oven to 170 degrees F.

Place the pretzels on a baking sheet and top with a Hershey’s Kiss. No need to use parchment paper.  I tried both ways and found no parchment paper easier. These are ready for the oven. Cook for 5 minutes until chocolate is soft.

When you take them out of the oven gently push a candy egg into the kiss.


These are ready for the refrigerator. Chill for 10 minutes to set the chocolate.


Get your plate ready for the hardened candy nests. I used a paper doily on a green dotted plate.

When the chocolate is hardened add the nests to your pretty plate.


I decided to add the leftover kisses to the plate to fill in the gaps.

I will be taking these to an Easter celebration so I covered them with cling wrap.

It didn’t look quite festive enough for me so I went into my new kitchen towel stash. I found a cute green cotton towel with flowers and ladybugs and wrapped the plate.

The towel was not big enough to cover the whole plate so I had to improvise. I used office clamps to secure the kitchen towel.

Here is the finished plate of Easter Candy Nests that I will be giving as a gift.

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

