Spa H2O – Watermelon • Plum • Blueberry • lime • Mint

SpaWater-watermelon_lime_white-plum_blueberry_mint

I’ve been seeing a lot of recipes for Spa Water on Pintrest lately. The first time I had Spa Water was 10-12 years ago at a spa. I find the lightly flavored water to be so refreshing. This is a short and sweet post so I will get right to the recipe.

Spa Water

5 chunks of seedless watermelon
1 white plum sliced
handful of blueberries
Several mint leaves
1 Sliced lime
Ice
1-2 quarts Filtered Water (or good tap water)

Add some ice to the pitcher. Then, add your fruit, mint, and water. Stir with a wooden spoon. Put in the refrigerator for an hour to let the flavors mingle.

Here is a picture of Spa Water I had at work

Here is a picture of the spa water made by John Bourg (Craft Service Master). He makes this for us everyday on the TV show we’re working on. The film crew was especially thankful for this refreshing drink when we were on location last week. It was blazing hot and everyone who tried the water left saying, wow! this is soooo refreshing. Check out John’s, Studio App Pinterest board to see some of the tasty treats he fixes for us on the set.

 

Cucumber • Lemon • Mint 

Don’t be afraid mix it up and try different combinations.

Have you tried spa water before? If so what is your favorite flavor combo? I would also like to know if you have a flavor combo that you don’t like. Don’t be shy start typing in the comment section 🙂

Cheers,

Tamara

4 responses to “Spa H2O – Watermelon • Plum • Blueberry • lime • Mint

  1. thanks for reminding me about this recipe. I think I shared it last summer on facebook. Not exactly water, but very refreshing.
    http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/cucumber_lime_mint_agua_fresca/

    • Hi Suzanne, I just looked at your recipe. It also looks very refreshing. I’m kind of curious how it tastes with the sugar added. It looks beautiful with the bright green color. Thank you for your comment.

  2. I can’t wait to try this! I’m always putting random fruit in my water trying to avoid drinking calories. This sounds so refreshing – Thank you for sharing. I hope you are having an awesome summer!

Leave a comment