Gobble Gobble – Quick and Easy Thanksgiving Card

I needed to send out a few Thanksgiving cards so I decided to make them myself. I love making cards. I wanted it to be very simple and I could only use things I already had at home. I had no time to go to the store.

I decided to put a simple turkey picture on the front and say Happy Thanksgiving. So original, I know. I did not have a picture of a turkey. so I used my high tech skills and used my finger on the mouse pad to draw a turkey. Gasp, I even used MS word instead of a fancy drawing tool. Well, I did clean-up and color the turkey in photoshop.

Anyway, let me show you my Quick and Easy Card. If you need a card to make I give you the link to the template below. Just because I like you. Oh, and this would be so easy to have the kids make. Grandma’s and Grandpa’s love that kind of thing.

Scrapping Crafting Tools of the Trade

Supplies for 2 Cards:
1 – Piece of 8.5″ x 11″ white card-stock to print images or use plain printer paper
1 – Piece of 8.5″ x 11″ color card-stock
Tape or glue
Scissors or paper cutter
Embellishments as desired. I know you scrappers out there have tons of embellishments sitting around in those fancy boxes. I know I do, LOL.

1. Print images on card-stock

2. Cut out turkey card images

3. Cut 8.5″ x 11″ coordinating color card-stock
in half horizontally to make
two 5.5″tall x 8.5″ wide pieces

4. Fold color card-stock in half.
Score paper first if you have a scorer.

5. Tape or Glue Turkey to front of card and your done

Pretty easy don’t you think?

Maybe you want to color your own, add glitter, tags, and gems.

Here is one where I used water color pencils.


Click Here To Get Thanksgiving Card Template Now

That’s it, now you can make your own Turkey Card. If you have young children you might be interested in a card card template made just for kids to color Get it here

Cheers,


3 responses to “Gobble Gobble – Quick and Easy Thanksgiving Card

  1. My friend just asked me what camera I took the pictures with.
    Drum roll….My trusty iPhone took all these pics. It’s just easier than getting the other camera out. Maybe not as high quality but easy to upload and my phone is always with me.

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review | Flying Kitten ……… movie medic music mama

  3. Pingback: Have Your Turkey 3 Ways – Pencil Topper, Card, Coloring Page Deluxe | Sing Laugh Learn

Leave a comment